Fri, 1/11 Food & Exercise Log

Day started at 7:30am – Hooray! I’m wide awake, and ready to take on Friday!

wakeupandlive

EXERCISE
HIIT session at 4:30pm – Great cardio work! I’ve been lifting twice a week, body weight training most days, but this incorporates them all, so it was the best kind of workout to burn pure fat.

1 min of jump and jacks
25 burpees
50 pushups
50 situps
50 dead bugs (x abs)
50 boxing jukes
50 jump rope
50 high jumps
50 wall ball 20lbs
50 bag jumps
50 bag steps
50 leg raises (this thing is hard!!)
50 dips

I finished in 27mins.

FOOD
Friday: Low-calorie (1200 calories)

Breakfast
Cinnamon oatmeal (170 calories) I subbed Peaches and Cream Oatmeal for cinnamon 130 cals
2 large sliced strawberries (12 calories)
1 Large coffee, splenda, 2 tbsp sugar free fat free vanilla creamer (30 cals)

Total: 172 cals for breakfast

Snack

1/2 cup roasted pumpkin seeds (142 calories) No snack today, because I just didn’t have the time to make one. Not to mention I don’t have any pumpkin seeds.

Lunch

1 cup spinach (7 calories)
14 walnut halves (185 calories)
1 oz feta cheese (58 calories)
1/3 cup sweetened dried cranberries (138 calories)
1 tbsp light balsamic vinaigrette (30 calories)
1/2 cup broccoli (15 calories)

I had to create my own salad because I didn’t have all the ingredients for that one up there. So here’s my salad:1 cup Mushrooms 18 cals
2 cup Baby spring mix 15 cals
1 cup Rainbow Slaw 25 cals
1/3 cup Craisins 130 cals (taste like candy! all the sugar i’ve been craving)
2 tbsp Balsamic vinagrette 15 cals (surprisingly, you don’t have to drown your salad in dressing! and it still tasted great!)
= Total calories 203
20130111-141231.jpg
So lunch was ok, because I’m used to having some kind of protein, and I didn’t get any. That’s ok, tomorrow is high calorie day, so I know I’ll get more protein tomorrow.

Snack

10 whole wheat crackers (90 calories)
1 tbsp peanut butter (95 calories)

Didn’t have time for a snack (which is a poor excuse because I could be snacking while I write this) but because I had a half hour HIIT workout around 4pm today at my office, I am having a recovering protein shake instead, which is 2 scoops of powder and water = 260 calories.

Dinner

1/2 grilled chicken breast (130 calories)
1 cup steamed cauliflower (25 calories)
1 cup sweet potato (114 calories)

I went out for dinner with friends but I was mindful of my calories left which is about 500 so I ordered 1 steak taco with onions cilantro and salsa. I had 3 chips with salsa and 1 scoop of guacamole. I think I exceeded my available calories but I’m still very close to the 1200 mark.

Total: 1221 calories

20130113-221556.jpg

20130113-221612.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise Log, Food Log

Leave a Reply

