I cheated with Shrimp & Grits!

20130118-201959.jpg

My first real night going out for dinner since last Friday, so I decided to splurge on shrimp and grits! Bad idea, yes, but back to the willpower post, willpower must be practiced. And what I practiced was reducing how much of the food I ate.

So I ate roughly 55% to 60%. Doggybagged the rest and took it home.

Calorie content was roughly 750 calories. I did eat about 3oz of calamari about 150 to 200 calories.

Not healthy, but I didn’t eat til my face was blue or stuff myself to oblivion. Giving in, doesn’t mean binging. It’s about choosing to enjoy the food and not depriving yourself of the things you love. I’m not upset about this. It’s not a failure.

Tomorrow I’m gonna hop back on that wagon and continue my journey to fitness. 🙂

2 Comments

by | January 18, 2013 · 8:20 pm

2 responses to “I cheated with Shrimp & Grits!

  1. Kid

    I love shrimp and grits! Yes, you do have to occasionally give in. Don’t be weird.

    • Vantha

      Ha! Look who’s talkin’! Shrimp and grits is deelish…but it did give me bad heartburn and tortured my gallbladder last night. Ah, my internal indicator to go back to cooking my own meals.

Leave a Reply

