Bananas and Bacon? Oh my…

I’m not a huge fan of bacon [please don’t stone me to death!] I’ve just never been a huge fan of it. It’s just too salty for me and too greasy. Gives me heartburn just thinking about it.

But bananas and bacon? Salty AND sweet? AND with drippy egg yolks??? Sure, I’ll try it. Beautiful dish I found on KatieDid.com so you gotta at least check it out and see if you want to take that leap of faith in me and try it out. Sides, we both might like it.

Ciao!

From KatieDid.com – Banana Bacon Scramble

So, bananas and bacon. Pick up some thick, local bacon, serve it up with some drippy yolks and black coffee and bond over it with someone who appreciates bacon as much as you and your radical diet.

  • 1 Banana, semi-ripe
  • 2 pieces of thick bacon

Heat a skillet to medium heat. Cut bacon into small pieces and slice the banana into rounds. Put bacon in the pan and cook until nearly crispy. Add banana pieces and allow to cook on each side for 2-3 minutes until caramelized. Sprinkle with cinnamon and serve.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Paleo Recipes

Leave a Reply

