Progress Pics & Good Habits

Howdy!

Thought I’d send some motivation your way! It’s been tough to update the past few days from traveling, but I haven’t given up. The months almost over and I’m going to finish strong.

I’ve been traveling the past few days, sick as a dog on 2 of them, but I feel fantastic again and ready to whoop some butt!

What do you think about progress pictures?
By the way, I took progress pics…but I’m kind of ashamed to post them. I think progress pics are great to have especially when the journey is about the changes but I’m not sure if I’m ready to make it available. So for now, I will omit them until I have the courage to post, but I will add that my efforts are paying off. I’m the trimmest I’ve ever been and each workout or piece of bread I pass on is helping.

I must say that publicly logging my efforts has been a huge success factor. I’ve involved my family members, friends, and created new ones along the way.

Always remember that your good habits will eventually rub off on others. My husband decided to run a marathon (2nd) in April and he’s looking for ways to help him trim up and work on his time. He’s decided to take me up on some of Paleo eating habits and workouts. Half of my office are doing workouts in our warehouse every day and they are seeing results especially with cardio. Sides all of this stuff is fun when you get into it. I compare it to phys ed, when you get to play with your friends. Even if its just a game of basketball or ultimate frisbee. It’s still fun and something to do.

So heck no, I’m not giving up. Sides, giving up is easy. I’d rather challenge myself to pursue real tangible change.
If we don’t change, we don’t grow. If we don’t grow, we aren’t really living. – Gail Sheehy

20130220-223616.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Motivation

Leave a Reply

