Feel Alive

You ever feel like you have so much going on that you can’t get anything done? Well, life’s a bit different these days…you might have guessed from the last post…my baby boy is here!

Since his arrival, we’ve just been having a blast learning how to be parents. It has been the greatest pleasure being overwhelmed with love, graced with his beautiful smiles, and experiencing that incredible bond that everyone kept telling me about.

I know this is supposed to be a blog about living the fit life, and although I’ve deviated from that core topic – I still firmly believe that a fit life isn’t just your body but your mental health as well. I know that my journey in 2013 when I started this blog had a tremendous impact on my lifestyle now. I look back on those old posts as reminders of my past habits and how this is a place for me to “remember” how I overcame it.

My greatest passion in life is to live the most fulfilled life I can possibly live all the while being truly grateful for everything that I already have and learning to enjoy every present moment for what it is…a chance to feel alive.

I want to start creating small and short lists of things that made me feel alive. I want to share them here, so that at the end of each year or periodically throughout, I can remember how life was so worth it that moment.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/94a/44895084/files/2015/01/img_0076.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Updates

Leave a Reply

